Contact HSIRB

Health Sciences Institutional Review Board (HSIRB)
General Hospital, Suite 4700
1200 North State Street
Los Angeles, CA 90033
Phone: (323) 223-2340
Fax: (323) 224-8389
E-mail: IRB@usc.edu

Office Hours

Monday-Friday (except University Holidays)
8:o0 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Administration and Staff

Darcy Spicer, MD
IRB Chair
Email: dspicer@med.usc.edu
Phone: (323) 276-2233

Deirdre Anglin, MD
IRB Vice-Chair
Email: anglin@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 223-2340

Robert Larsen, MD
IRB Vice-Chair
Email: rlarsen@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 223-2340

Linda Sher, MD
IRB Vice-Chair
Email: linda.sher@med.usc.edu
Phone: (323) 223-2340

Sandra Jean, MS
IRB Director (New Studies and Amendments)
Email: sjean@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 276-2231

John Revilla
IRB Manager (Continuing Reviews and Reportable Events)
Email: revilla@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 276-2228

Genora Baker
IRB Administrator (Continuing Reviews)
Email: gbaker@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 276-2223

Nasairah Carter
Office Assistant
Email: nasairac@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 223-2340

Nayade de Cumbe
Spanish Translator
Email: decumbe@usc.edu

Yu Chung, MPH, MS
IRB Administrator (New Studies and Amendments)
Email: yuchung@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 276-2229

DeAnn Diamond, RN, MS
IRB Administrator (New Studies and Amendments)
Email: ddiamond@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 276-2221

Todd Biersack
IRB Administrator (Continuing Reviews)
Email: todd.biersack@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 276-2226

Lori Levin, MPH
IRB Administrator (New Studies and Amendments)
Email: llevin@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 276-2222

Erik Mann, MPH
IRB Administrator (Expedited and Exempt Research)
Email: erikmann@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 276-2224

Marie Reyes
IRB Administrator (Expedited and Exempt Research)
Email: marierey@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 276-2225

Sharon Samuels
IRB Administrator (Continuing Reviews)
Email:ssamuels@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 276-2230

iStar Staff

Martin Koning-Bastiaan
Supervising Systems Director (iStar Technical Director)
Email: koningba@usc.edu
Phone: (323) 276-2232

Mario Sotelo
Programmer Analyst (iStar Technical Support)
Email: mpsotelo@usc.edu
Phone: (323)-276-2238