Contact USC IRB

Office Hours
Monday-Friday   8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
(except University Holidays)
——————————————————
3720 S. Flower Street, Suite 325
Los Angeles, CA 90089
(323) 442-0114
(213) 821-5276
IRB@usc.edu

For study specific inquiries, please reach out to the IRB Analyst assigned to your study. For all other inquiries please reach out to the IRB office irb@usc.edu.

Please note all staff are remote.


IRB Leadership and Staff

Associate Directors

RoseAnn Fleming
rfleming@usc.edu
(323) 276-2233

DeAnn Diamond, RN, MS
ddiamond@usc.edu
(323) 276-2221

Department Assistant

Ben Martinez
Administrative Assistant II
martinbd@usc.edu
(323) 442-0114

Lead IRB Analysts

Lori Levin, MPH
Lead IRB Analyst (New Biomedical Full Board Studies)
llevin@usc.edu
(323) 276-2222

Maria Brown, MPH, CCRC
Lead IRB Analyst (Ceded Review Applications, All Social Behavioral Studies, Biomedical Expedited and Exempt)
mariatbr@usc.edu
(323) 276-2230

Michelle Burgett-Moreno
Lead IRB Analyst (All Social Behavioral Studies, Biomedical Expedited and Exempt)
burgettm@usc.edu
(323) 442-7797

Yu Chung
Lead IRB Analyst (Biomedical)
yuchung@usc.edu

Senior IRB Analysts

Sarah Luery
Senior IRB Analyst (Social Behavioral and Biomedical Exempt Studies & Social Behavioral Expedited Studies)
sluery@usc.edu 

Janet Morris
Senior IRB Analyst (Social Behavioral and Biomedical Exempt Studies & Social Behavioral Expedited Studies)
janetmor@usc.edu

Darlene Villicana
Senior IRB Analyst (All Social Behavioral Studies, Biomedical Expedited and Exempt)
dvillica@usc.edu
(323) 442-7593

Andrea Tlaseca, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst (Biomedical Full Board, Expedited and Exempt Studies)
atlaseca@usc.edu
(323) 276-2224

John Revilla, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst (Biomedical Continuing Review Applications and Related Amendments)
revilla@usc.edu
(323) 276-2228

Genora Baker
Senior IRB Analyst (Biomedical Continuing Review Applications and Related Amendments)
gbaker@usc.edu
(323) 276-2223